Saying goodbye is never easy

Today is my last day at the current office.

I’m never good at goodbyes. Truth is, I hate goodbyes. It’s always “I’ll see you later.” Or “until we meet again.” With Allah’s willing of course.

This company has a special place in my heart. For those who know me personally, you should know what I mean. I grew up with this company. Dad started this company in 1990. I was in Standard 4. I remember vividly coming to dad’s office after school. I remember clearly spending my uni semester breaks doing filing and data entry at the finance department. When I started my career, it’s funny at first when I have to address dad’s staff from Uncle X to Encik X or when they started calling me by my first name instead of my nickname coz we became colleagues.

When dad retired after his bypass surgery, I always thought I have to hold on. The need to hang on. For memory sake. For legacy sake. But God has better a plan for us. So I guess it is time to move on.

I’ll miss my colleagues the most. We are like family. And of course I’ll miss this office – this location. We had a great time working here. All of us will miss this place so dearly.

Goodbye T! I hope I have served you well. Like I said, until we meet again – at AGM. I may not be your employee, but I’m still your shareholder! LOL!

-Pu3-

2 thoughts on “Saying goodbye is never easy

  1. ya,its happen to me too…tp takpe la resign pon sebab nk fully breastfeed my baby…semoga Allah permudahkan segala urusan kita.Amin~

Leave a Reply

